inkonsequenz

pictures and thoughts

New HD :-)

Tosh-2-TB2

burned

after my PC had switched of for no obvious reason I opened the case and found the ssd-powercable had burned … I suppose it was a short in the cable. My SSD connected to the cable did not look good at all and I thougt I had lost it all. A few tries later, cleaning the connectors and rebooting gave hope, as it seemed to work. But then it froze and switched down. Trying to find a new machine was quite a hassle and it would have been a lot of work. Long story short I disasembled my computer,  cleaned it again and gave it a chance. Looking stable and working again I only decided to replace my data-HD wich was over 5 years old. Today I installed the new 2 TB drive and backuped all the data like 400 GB of pics and docs and vids. Still keeping my fingers crossed it´ll be fine now.

Einzelbeitrag-Navigation

Ein Gedanke zu „New HD :-)

  1. Huh 😦
    Just after I posted this my SSD died with a bluescreen and so I will have to renew it all …

Kommentar verfassen

